• Welcome to Minr.org

    Server IP: zero.minr.org 

    Who are we?

    Welcome to one of the oldest and most established Minecraft servers in the world! Our map dates back over 12 years and has been consistently providing endless hours of fun and excitement for players from all over the globe. With an exceptional uptime of 99%, you can count on us to be here for you whenever you're in the mood for some challenging action.

    Our server is home to over 600+ challenges, each designed to keep you engaged and entertained for months on end. These challenges have been developed, tested and curated by our membership base, who are true experts in all things Minecraft. Our community is made up of some of the most dedicated and skilled players in the world, who have completed our Hardcore set of challenges and continue to create new and innovative experiences for our server.

    At our core, we are strongly committed to fair play and against any form of pay-to-win features. We have been privately funded since our inception, which has allowed us to provide a level playing field for all our players, free of any hidden advantages. This dedication to fair play has resulted in a thriving community where everyone has a chance to excel and showcase their skills.

    So why not join us and become a part of something truly special? Who knows, you may even have what it takes to create a challenge that will remain on our server for years to come. Whether you're a seasoned Minecraft veteran or a newcomer to the game, we welcome you with open arms and look forward to welcoming you to our server.

    For more information about zero.minr.org click here.


[COMPLETED] Server maintenance on Sunday, May 21

Ajdj

Minr Admin
Op
Oct 28, 2013
2,449
1,372
On Sunday May 21st, the server will go down for 1-2 hours of maintenance.

During this time, the following will be implemented:
- Update to spawn location
- TBD

This maintenance will take place at:
  • 11 AM PST
  • 2 PM EST
  • 7 PM BST
  • 8 PM CEST
  • 4 AM AEST (Next day)
During this time the server will be whitelisted and unavailable to the public.

More details will be announced on this thread after maintenance has concluded. The staff team apologizes for the shorter than usual notice.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Ajdj

Minr Admin
Op
Oct 28, 2013
2,449
1,372
Maintenance is over and the new spawn is now live. This has been in the works for a few years, and been built over the last 7 months by @wavelyte! She put in a lot of hard work and it shows! While I cannot claim credit for any of the aesthetics, I'd like to talk about a few of the design choices I was involved with towards the beginning of this process.

This spawn has a few major goals based on feedback provided from the last spawn.

1. Make FFA+ maps more visible.
This was accomplished by doing two things: Making FFA+ more centralized to where the player appears, and repeating the map signs for FFA+ maps alongside the rest of the catalog.

Ex:
9831
9832


2. Remove nested hub areas
Co-op, guess, search, and a few other map types were wedged into other spots, and needed their own areas. We wanted to make sure those had plenty of room to grow.

3. (WIP) Redo the layout of the signs to include additional information.
With the server being as old as it is, it can be difficult to tell when something was created. When migrating signs to the new spawn, authors were moved to their own sign to leave the fourth line blank. The intent is to rework the bottom two lines to list the publication date, and include a message to right click the sign.

For greens+, the old spawn can be accessed via /warp spawn!


Here's a few "prototypes" for the current spawn that were put together in staff meetings.

The triple cross design:
9827


Second draft of the plus but in 3d:
9829


Third version of the triple cross design, pretty close to what was designed:
9830


WIP of the hub layout:
9828
 
Last edited:
Top